top of page

When a book attracts you like, "A Moth to a Flame"


Hundreds of books are released each week. I see so many books that I want to read, especially working in the industry, but I can't tell you the last time one intrigued me like Cambria Hebert's latest release, A Moth to a Flame.


I saw teasers for this book and was instantly like, "this needs to be on my TBR." Okay, no biggie, I literally do this everyday. But then I kept seeing more and more and was like, this is a book I need to read sooner than later. I need it now! I was so anxious to read this book. I think I shared the teasers across social media every time I saw them.


Then I got my hands on it and was so freaking exciting and of course I would get super sick while I was reading it. So sick, that I could barely move, much less read and it was the most annoying thing in the world because this book was so good and had me captivated from page one! Then it has taken me days to really try to put into words what I felt about this book and I am still not sure I can do it justice.


Some books draw you in for a moment and others live with you. They become those books that you never forget, you always recommend, and randomly think about out of nowhere. That is exactly what kind of book Moth to a Flame is for me and I would say I am not the only one.


Give Cambria Hebert the sexiest man alive, a girl hiding from her brutal past, and a serial killer and she will give you a story you will never forget full of suspense, vengeance, and a beautiful romance.


Told from a dual POV, Hebert is able to make readers connect with the hero and heroine throughout the story. Not only does she give us strong lead characters, but Hebert has side characters that make you wish you had a friend like that in life.


The story was captivating from page one, there was never a moment where I wished the book would be over. And honestly, when I saw the table of contents and the number of chapters I expected to feel that way a time or two. Hebert never had fluff or extra scenes that you could live without. The story was strong and flowed with ease while reading. Hebert's style of writing is solid and one of the best I have read in, well, ever.


I know this review does not even come close to giving this book justice, but it's the best I can do with no spoilers.


Kudos to Cambria Hebert for a fantastic story! This one will not leave my mind anytime soon and I can't wait to read more from you in the future!




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page